SETO 1.56 progressive lens HMC

Short Description:

Progressive lens is a multi-focal lens, which is different from traditional reading glasses and bifocal reading glasses. Progressive lens does not have the fatigue of the eyeball having to constantly adjust the focus when using bifocal reading glasses, nor does it have a clear dividing line between the two focal lengths. Comfortable to wear, beautiful appearance, gradually become the best choice for the elderly.

Tags: 1.56 progressive lens,1.56 multifocal lens

Product Detail

Product Tags


progressive lens 5
progressive lens 6
1.56 progressive optical lens
Model: 1.56 optical lens
Place of Origin: Jiangsu, China
Brand: SETO
Lenses Material: Resin
Function progressive
Channel 12mm/14mm
Lenses Color Clear
Refractive Index: 1.56
Diameter: 70 mm
Abbe Value: 34.7
Specific Gravity: 1.27
Transmittance: >97%
Coating Choice: HC/HMC/SHMC
Coating color Green,Blue
Power Range: Sph: -2.00~+3.00  Add: +1.00~+3.00

Product Features

1.What is progressive multifocus lens?

Between the far-light region and near light region of the same lens, the diopter changes step by step, from the far-use degree to the near-use degree, the far-light region and near light region are organically connected together, so that the different luminosity required for far-distance, medium distance and near distance can be seen on the same lens at the same time.

2.What are the three functional areas of progressive multifocus lens?

The first functional area is located at the upper part of the lens remote area. The remote area is the degree required to see far, used to see distant objects.
The second functional area is located near the lower edge of the lens. The proximity zone is the degree required to see close, used to see objects close.
The third functional area is the middle part that connects the two, called the gradient area, which gradually and continuously transitions from the distance to the near, so that you can use it to see middle-distance objects. From the outside, progressive multifocus lenses are no different from regular lenses.
progressive lens1
progressive lens 11

3. Classification of progressive multifocus lenses

At present, scientists have made corresponding researches on multi-focus lenses according to the way of using eyes and physiological characteristics of people of different ages, and finally divided into three categories of lenses:
(1), Adolescent myopia control lens -- used to slow down visual fatigue and control the development rate of myopia;
(2), adult anti-fatigue lens -- used for teachers, doctors, close distance and computer users too much, to reduce the visual fatigue brought by work;
(3), Progressive tablet for middle-aged and old people -- a pair of glasses for middle-aged and old people easy far-sighted near.

4. What is the difference between HC, HMC and SHC?

                   Hard coating     AR coating/Hard multi coating        Super hydrophobic coating
make the uncoated lenses are easily subjicted andexposed to scratches protect the lens effectively from reflection,enhance functional and charity of your vision make the lens waterproof, antistatic, anti slip and oil resistance



Our Factory


  • Previous:
  • Next: